Frequent question: Is Burnaby part of Vancouver Coastal health?

What areas does Vancouver Coastal Health Cover?

At Vancouver Coastal Health, we deliver services to more than one million BC residents living in communities including Richmond, Vancouver, the North Shore, Sunshine Coast, Sea to Sky corridor, Powell River, Bella Bella and Bella Coola.

What health region is Burnaby in?

(Photo credit: Province of B.C.) In Burnaby, Fraser Health provides its services within the ancestral, traditional and unceded shared territories of the Squamish, Musqueam and Tsleil-Waututh First Nations. Fraser Health is responsible for providing quality health care services to the people of Burnaby.

What area is covered by Fraser Health?

We are responsible for the delivery of hospital and community-based health services to over 1.9 million people in 20 diverse communities from Burnaby to Fraser Canyon on the traditional territories of the Coast Salish and Nlaka’pamux Nations.

How many hospitals are in Vancouver Coastal?

While many of our services are offered in the 13 hospitals we operate, we offer a range of services including: Primary care.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is Niagara Falls NY A safe place to live?

What is the Vancouver Coastal Health region?

Vancouver Coastal Health (VCH) is a regional health authority that provides health services including primary, secondary, tertiary and quaternary care, home and community care, mental health services, population and preventive health and addictions services in part of Greater Vancouver and the Coast Garibaldi area.

Is Delta in Vancouver Coastal Health?

Depending on your needs, you will have access to a broader continuum of specialty resources and health care professionals located throughout Fraser Health and Vancouver Coastal Health. Learn more about the health profile for Delta. By 2024, the population of Delta is expected to grow by 6 per cent.

What health region is North Burnaby?

It has 29,000 employees and serves the region from Boston Bar in the Fraser Canyon down the Fraser River Valley to the Vancouver suburbs of Burnaby and Delta.


Fraser North Fraser South Fraser East
Burnaby* Surrey* Chilliwack*
Coquitlam White Rock* Harrison Hot Springs
New Westminster* Hope*

What region is Burnaby?

Burnaby is a city in the Lower Mainland region of British Columbia, Canada.

Province British Columbia
Regional district Metro Vancouver
Established 1892 (municipality status)
Incorporated 1992 (city status)

What are the different health regions in BC?

Health Boundaries

  • 1 Interior (PDF, 1.4MB)
  • 2 Fraser (PDF, 2.0MB)
  • 3 Vancouver Coastal (PDF, 2.3MB)
  • 4 Vancouver Island (PDF, 1.8MB)
  • 5 Northern (PDF, 1.3MB)

What area does northern health cover in BC?

Northern Health is the publicly funded healthcare provider for the northern half of the Canadian province of British Columbia. Northern Health serves over 300,000 people in an area of 600,000 square kilometres.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can I enter Dubai with Canadian passport?

What cities are part of the Fraser Valley?

Six Municipalities & Eight Electoral Areas

  • Abbotsford.
  • Chilliwack.
  • Harrison Hot Springs.
  • Hope.
  • Kent.
  • Mission.

What towns are in the Fraser Health region?

In this section

  • Abbotsford.
  • Agassiz.
  • Burnaby.
  • Chilliwack.
  • Coquitlam.
  • Delta.
  • Hope.
  • Langley.

What area is Vancouver Coastal?

Covers Vancouver, Richmond, The North Shore and Coast Garibaldi, Sea-to-Sky Highway, Sunshine Coast, Bella Bella, Bella Coola, the Central Coast and the surrounding areas.

What are the largest hospitals in BC?

Vancouver General Hospital (locally known as VGH, or Vancouver General) is a medical facility located in Vancouver, British Columbia. It is the largest facility in the Vancouver Hospital and Health Sciences Centre (VHHSC) group of medical facilities.

Vancouver General Hospital
Lists Hospitals in Canada

What health region is Lillooet BC?

Electoral Areas A and B and the District of Lillooet are part of the Interior Health Authority. Electoral Areas C and D, the Village of Pemberton, the Resort Municipality of Whistler and the District of Squamish are part of the Vancouver Coastal Health Authority.